h1

Nice questionnaire

Juni 7, 2008

I found this by arylla and I was thinking what to answer so I tried:

1. One book that changed your life: the first I read by Jane Austen (not sure, which), because it made me read a lot of English classics and I discovered a very interesting world with it
2. One book that you’ve read more than once: too many to count. As a child I read „Das doppelte Lottchen“ by Erich Kästner several times, now l do it every time I really love a book or in exhausting times, when I cannot concentrate on something new or need something comfortable
3. One book you’d want on a desert island: perhaps not a special book  but an author ?
4. One book that made you laugh: the last book „Nebenan“ by Bernhard Hennen, but even so Terry Pratchett’s Pyramids or Small gods
5. One book that made you cry: too many again. The first one I can remember (and that was really a long long time ago was Winnetou III 😉
6. One book that you wish had been written: Tigana by G.G.Kay Shouldn’t answer a questionnaire when I can’t read the question 😉
7. One book that you wish had never been written:  I hated reading „Schimmelreiter“ in school, but I cannot really think of one book I already read. Perhaps I’ll add something later
8. One book you’re currently reading: Der Blinde von Sevilla von Robert Wilson (exciting, even so I dislike some of the detailled descriptions of murder)
9. One book you’ve been meaning to read: Memory, Sorrow & Thorn by Tad Williams
Bonus question: What book scared you the most?: Perhaps „Der Vogelmann“ (The birdman) by Mo Hayder. It’s been really disgusting to read [same category like „Das Lied der SIrenen“ (The mermaids singing) by Val McDermid].

2 Kommentare

  1. Ah, Erich Kästner! ♥ Ich hab überlegt, ob ich ihn statt Lindgren nehmen sollte, aber Michel aus Lönneberga habe ich insgesamt, glaube ich, mehr gelesen.

    Ich habe nichts davon gelesen, aber irgendwie würde mich das Warum bei Tigana und den books that scared you most brennend interessieren!


  2. erwischt
    da habe ich bei Nummer 6 die Frage falsch gelesen. Schön blöd von mir. Allerdings fällt mir dann gar keine Antwort dazu ein.
    Zum „scaring“: ich fand die Bücher von der Brutaliät her wirklich beängstigend. Ich mag die alten Bücher von V. McDermid recht gern, aber diese Reihe (Tony Hill) ist mir zu brutal und eklig und bei dem Vogelmann ist mir ganz anders geworden. Inzwischen mache ich meist einen großen Bogen um Bücher dieser Art, auch wenn das aktuelle Buch schon Tendenzen hatte, bei denen ich überlegte es beiseite zu legen. Meine Tendenz geht dann doch eher zum „Häkelkrimi“.
    Btw.: Michel habe ich nie gelesen – sollte ich es nachholen?



Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

Diese Seite verwendet Akismet, um Spam zu reduzieren. Erfahre, wie deine Kommentardaten verarbeitet werden..